Sept 2016 events etc

Hi everyone,

I never update this anywhere near enough so the below is a very far from exhaustive list of things I have coming up in the next month.

Wednesday 07/09/16- A new episode of my podcast Level Up Human comes out.

Thursday 08/09/16- The RI- Science of Star Trek.  I will be joining Jamie Gallagher and friends to debate the celebrate the 50th anniversary of this mush loved series and have a natter about astrobiology.

Friday 09/09/16- I will be doing a guest spot at Robin Ince’s evening of comedy at the National Space Centre in Leicester. 

Wednesday 14/09/16- I will be doing my Why We Die talk in London through Art Necro.

Saturday 17/09/16- I will be on Weekend on the BBC World Service.

Saturday 17/09/16- I will be doing the Ugly Animal Roadshow at Brighton Science Festival.

Monday 19/09/16- I will be chairing a debate in Sheffield about “good” bacteria called Fear the Unseen.

Wed 21/09/16- A new episode of my podcast Level Up Human comes out.  This episode was recorded live at Glastonbury and I am joined by Hugh Dennis, Alice Roberts and Marcus Du Sautoy.

Friday 23/09/16- I will be MCing Bright Club comedy night in Grantham at the Gravity Fields Festival.

Saturday 24/09/16- I will be performing the Ugly Animal Roadshow in Grantham at the Gravity Fields Festival.

Sunday 25/09/16- I will be performing my history of medicine panto, Dr Death and the MediEvil Medicine Show in Grantham at the Gravity Fields Festival.

Friday 30/09/16- I will be recording another 2 episodes of my podcast Level Up Human in St Andrews as part of Explorathon.

Saturday 01/10/16- I will be performing the Ugly Animal Roadshow in Newcastle at LIFE.

Sunday 02/10/16- I will be talking about dissecting huge creatures in Newcastle at LIFE.